I have recently completed a Microsoft management system certification for Windows 10.

For those of you not familiar with the Microsoft Management Systems certification, the goal is to obtain a certification that will enable you to become an MSP.

To qualify, you must have a Microsoft-certified Windows 10 operating system, have successfully completed Microsoft certification courses, and pass an online exam.

This certification requires the Microsoft Windows Management Platform (WMAP) and the Windows Management Instrumentation Suite (WMIS) to be installed on your computer.

There are many different certification models for Microsoft management systems.

The certification model that I have chosen is known as Microsoft Management Certification (MMC).

I have decided to write about my certification as I think that is a good way to keep the certification process in the background and not distract from the actual certification.

I will use the MMC certification as a base for my next article that I will write about the requirements for Windows PowerShell certification.

The MMC certifications require that you have completed a total of 8 Microsoft Management certifications, and that you also have passed a Microsoft certification exam. 

The MSP certification requires that you pass Microsoft certification exams.

 I have written a post called Microsoft Management Suite Certification Requirements and I recommend that you check out that article.

The certification process is relatively simple.

You meet the certification requirements, and you pass a certification exam, by passing the certification exam that you are applying for.

Now I know that is not the most efficient process.

But the certification is the best way to ensure that you will be able to take the next step in your career.

The Microsoft Management Certifications is a requirement that is easy to understand.

Each certification is divided into 4 parts, which are as follows:  1. 

The Microsoft Management Standard  2. 

The Microsoft Security  3. 

Microsoft Advanced Technologies  4. 


I will go over the 4 certification requirements in more detail in my next Microsoft Management certification article.

Before I begin, I should make a few points about the MSC certification. 

1) The MSC certifications is the same as the MSP certifications. 

2) MSC is also the same certification that you must take to qualify for the MSE certification.

3)  The MSE is for Windows Server 2016 and above, and is the highest level of Microsoft certification.

4)  MSC will only be available to MSPs who have completed 8 Microsoft certifications for Windows operating systems.